The Voting Ballot is Now Open.
Voting Ends March 4, 2016 so vote now.

  • 0day
  • 00hours
  • 00min
  • 00sec
SCM Awards 2015 DVD Trailer:



About Us
The SCM Awards

The SCM Awards is an annual awards ceremony that recognizes the achievements of underground, independent and major Hip-Hop and R&B Artists, music producers, video producers, record labels, business owners, models, graphic designers, tattoo artists, and more.

Our purpose is to give them exposure, allowing them the chance to be recognized for their accomplishments throughout the previous year while also allowing them the opportunity to network and build relationships with others in their field.

We want to show appreciation for the hard work and dedication they put forth, for the sacrifices they make to enhance their crafts, their skills and talents and for taking the time to invest in themselves.


Voting Ballot


Voting begins December 4, 2015 and will run for 90 days.

The voting ballot will close March 4, 2015 as soon as the clock turns 12:01 on the evening of March 3rd.

Nominations ended November 1, 2015. If your name was not on the ballot, you can appeal to have your name added to the ballot. To make an appeal, click on "Appeal" in the main menu above. The appeal process will run from December 6 through December 15. After this time, no more appeals will be accepted.

If your appeal was approved, you will be contacted via email and your name will be added to the final voting ballot.

Having your fans, friends and family vote for your is simple. First, vote for yourself. That counts as one vote. Then tell your fans, friends and family to vote for you. You can run a social media campaign, an ad campaign, or by word of mouth. You can only vote once per email address.

You can only vote once per email address. Duplicate entries from the same email address will not be counted. Fake email addresses like will not be counted.

No worries...just call (901) 231-9581

Fill In Your Info

Enter your name, email address and location

Select A Candidate

Select a candidate from the dropdown menu

Submit Your Vote

Click the "Vote Now" button at the end of the form to cast your ballot.

Your Name:

Your Email Address:


SCM Awards Updates? Yes

Best Model

Best Eye Candy Model

Model Agency of the Year

The Lovely Vonn (LV) Top Model Award

Best Tattoo Artist

Best Graphic Design Artist

Best All Around Photographer

Clothing Line of the Year

Magazine Publication of the Year

Indie Female Rap Artist of the Year

Best Female R&B Artist

Slept On Female Artist of the Year

Best New Artist

Young Artist Spotlight Award (3-19 years)

Best Lyricist

Comeback Artist of the Year

Slept on Male Artist of the Year

Rap Duo/Group of the Year

Best Underground/Indie Hip-Hop Artist

Best Radio Station

Best Internet Radio Station

Best Radio Show

Best Radio Personality

Best TV Personality/Show Host

Promoter of the Year

Movement of the Year

Best Online Hip-Hop Site

Best Publicist

Industry Service of the Year

Small Business Owner Award

Hype Man of the Year

Best Radio DJ

Best Club/Mobile DJ

Best Mixtape DJ

Best Male DJ

Best Female DJ

DJ Crew of the Year

Record Label of the Year

Album/Mixtape of the Year (Indie)

Album/Mixtape of the Year (Major)

Song of the Year

Best Collaboration

Video of the Year

Best Video/Film Director

Producer of the Year

The Pimp C. Rap Artist of the Year Award

The Bobby Womack R&B Artist of the Year Award

Grind Hard Award

Internet Hustler Award

Power Player of the year

SCM Bigg V Award

DJ Ms.Hypnotique Impact Award

K-100 Radio "Seriously Spinworthy Award"

Stopbeefinradio "Sir Hart" Midwest Standout Award

La Chat Local Talent Award

Angela Richardson's Up & Coming Award

PTE Music Foundation Award


Tag your promotional images on Instagram with the hashtag #scmawards and it will show up here.

8th Annual SCM Awards

Sunday, May 15, 2016

1555 Madison Avenue, Memphis, TN 38104
United States

Tel: 901 / 231-9581
Tickets: 901-312-6058


SCM Awards - May 15, 2016

The 2016 SCM Awards will be held Sunday, May 15, 2016 at the Minglewood Hall located at 1555 Madison Ave, Memphis, TN 38104.

Tickets on sale December 1, 2015.

VIP Sections Available. Call (901) 231-9581